Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (September 2019)

Vessel Conversion and Repair

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of September 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews September 2019 Volume 30 Number 9 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 8 Authors & Contributors

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

SubM: A Look Back at Year 1;

Looking Ahead to Year 2

Contributing Writers

Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing • Rick Eyerdam

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

PRODUCTION 20 OP/ED

Production & Graphics Manager Offshore Wind: Set to Soar

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

By Nicolette Nye

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com 24 WASHINGTON WATCH

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager More Money, Same Problems for

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

U.S. Port Infrastructure

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

By Jeff Vogel

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063 28 LEGAL

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com It Is Finally Settled: There Will

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Be No Punitive Awards for

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Seaworthiness Claims.

John Ram • ram@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-244-2380 Fax: 212-254-6271

By Larry DeMarcay

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 50 Vessels

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 52 People & Company News

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 57 Products

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

September 2019 4 MN

MN Sept19 Layout 1-17.indd 4 8/27/2019 4:18:27 PM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.